Stammer rut

So for today’s post it’s back to the origins of why I started writing this in the first place my STAMMER. For about 6 weeks now I have been very lax with my speech and to be perfectly honest I don’t know quite how to get out of this rut I am in. The problem for me is that I’m happy with where my speech is, it’s far from perfect and I am much less fluent than I was when I first started my blog but because I don’t feel frustration anymore does this mean I’m not bothered? Should I continue with my techniques when I am content with how things are going?
It’s a strange situation for me and to be honest it has me stumped, I DO want to be more fluent especially with the cruise coming up so soon but I don’t want to push things either. Although I have done two things this week that I haven’t done since I started my blog. I made a joke about my stammer and also stopped talking altogether. I did notice that I did it though and it did annoy me that I did it maybe I’m more frustrated than I realised.
I’ve still not got round to try the tai chi that I wanted to do, I just can’t motivate myself to do it at the moment. I’ve spoken in the past about my complacency and again it’s still there I can’t shift it, don’t know how to get rid of it either !!
Been a strange few weeks all things considered

One thought on “Stammer rut

Leave a Reply

