different week same story

For danger of sounding like a broken record this week has pretty much followed the path of the past couple of weeks. The cold mornings are definitely affecting my breathing which in turn is affecting my speech. I am trying to fight the frustration but it is getting harder and harder, i can feel myself pulling stupid faces when i am stuck and instead of stopping and taking a deep breathe and starting again i am not doing it and just continuing through the block. This is mainly at home which is probably to be expected as its where i am most comfortable and i don’t need to prove myself. I am not feeling stressed about the situation though as i’m hoping once the warm weather arrives my asthma will be less problematic. I have also noticed that i am speaking too fast again, but i am proud of that fact that i am spotting the signs and i know what i am doing wrong, ok fair enough i’m not being successful in applying the changes straight away but i am getting there honest!!!!. I don’t know why i speak too fast probably from being in a family unit with strong characters where you have to get your opinions out quick before someone else starts talking.

My goals for this week are to slow down my speaking and try to take deep breathes before and during a sentence.

With the warmer weather afternoons and lighter evenings we’ve taken the opportunity to walk Charlie for longer now and thats been really nice, i love being able to turn my head off for a while and also get my camera out. I was pleasantly suprised  by the feedback i received from my last blog so if you don’t mind dear readers i’d like to add a best of weekly photos. At the moment we’ve only got down to the bird hut  and surrounding areas in Sandown but once it gets warmer we can go exploring again, as you can see i do like a sunset and wildlife, Imagehope you enjoy the photos you’re feedback is always welcome. You never know this might be a new blog for me. I’ve got some great photos from past holidays that i can use so maybe i should start a new blog or keep it limited to this blog what do you think? should i combine the two subjects of stammering and photography?. I’m not so sure to be honest although one calms me down so the other is more fluent? Decisions decisions perhaps i should take a vote!!,

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageAnyway enjoy P1310872P1310879P1310896P1310930P1310944P1310947P1310948P1310961P1310962P1310966P1310973aP1310986P1310989P1310995P1320017P1320018P1320026aP1320033aP1320037a

12 thoughts on “different week same story

Leave a Reply

